5 comments on “Book Tour–The Memoir of Marilyn Monroe

  1. Oh my gosh.. I thought the SAME thing! EXACTLY! I would say our reviews are one in the same, LOL. I got a somewhat nasty response from one of Sandi's employees about how it's an ARC and yadda yadda and therefore I shouldn't be commenting on font size and typeface. But the amazon and goodreads shows the same exact number of pages that I received.. so you know they are keeping that size and font. I haven't published his comment yet because I am going to write about the purpose of ARCS.

    Do you know of any other bloggers who did the tour? I can't find a list of bloggers. I want to know what everyone else thought.
    My recent post Wait Did I just make this word up

    • Oh wow! I just went to check out your review. I have to agree with the points you made. I had emailed Tracee prior to publishing my post to let her know that I didn't like the book. I didn't receive a response. So I figured that I would go ahead and publish it.

      I haven't seen a list for this tour at all. Which is unusual since most tours are pretty well publicized. I am wondering if others felt the same way as we had.
      My recent post Review–Pom Pomegranate Juice

  2. This design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more
    than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

