10 comments on “Max’s Pawsitively Exciting Blog Book Tour

  1. Hello, Max here! First thank you for having me! So, how is everyone doing today! I am so excited to visit you. Yes, can you believe I been to 34 other stops on this Pawrific book blog tour. I do not want it to end. I am having so much fun. What I enjoy most is meeting all the great animals and human friends along the way.

    I am so glad you mentioned my friend Co-Co. She was such a great tour guide on my adventure to Leader Dogs for the Blind. Now, I am not going to tell you much about the book because I want you to read it, but I will tell you this. Leader Dogs for the Blind is a self funded organization and rely on dogs like me. I try to help but the true credit goes to all the families, friends, volunteers, corporate donations, and wonderful Leader Dog for the Blind Staff.

  2. Now, lets have some fun. Want to hear some great dog facts. I sure you will use this in conversation sometime soon. Ok, let me get started.

    Did you know, the world’s tallest dog is a Great Dane from Sacramento, USA named Gibson. He measures 7 feet when standing upright.

    The most successful mountain rescue dog ever was a St Bernard named Barry, who lived during the early 1800’s and saved 40 lives.

    Dalmation puppies are pure white at birth.

    When a puppy is born, they are blind, deaf, and toothless.

    I bet you liked that! Well, I see there are so many great places on this site to visit. So, I going on a new adventure. Leave your questions or comments and I will come back around several time today to answer them.

    Thanks again for visiting!

    Hugs and Licks:

    MAX

  3. This tour has been fun! Wow that is some interesting trivia.
    I suppose the spots appearing later on a dalmatian is kind of like how my freckles later appeared? (can't see 'em in baby pictures!)

  4. I didn't realize that puppies are deaf and toothless at birth. Cool. You've got to have so much respect for dogs and the amount of good they do for we humans.

  5. I so glad you enjoyed my fun facts! I was just amazed as you were when I first learned about those really interesting facts. Keep the comments coming!

    Hugs:

    Max

Leave a Reply

