5 comments on “Inside the real me

  1. “Both my mom and I have always had a tough time showing our emotions to others. … and have only had a handful of friends.”

    It’s official, I really am related to you wackos. lol.

    “Unfortunately, if I try to explain what is going on with me and why, most people think I am just making excuses for my behavior.”

    Im the opposite. I dont like to tell people about my migraines or when I am having one because I feel they will think I am making it up. Who knows if they really do or not, but Id rather just sit there in pain then feeling guilty that they may now be sitting there after I leave saying I made it all up just to leave or to get out of something.

  2. "Both my mom and I have always had a tough time showing our emotions to others. … and have only had a handful of friends."

    It's official, I really am related to you wackos. lol.

    "Unfortunately, if I try to explain what is going on with me and why, most people think I am just making excuses for my behavior."

    Im the opposite. I dont like to tell people about my migraines or when I am having one because I feel they will think I am making it up. Who knows if they really do or not, but Id rather just sit there in pain then feeling guilty that they may now be sitting there after I leave saying I made it all up just to leave or to get out of something.

  3. @Jackie, I know what you mean by being afraid of saying something is going on because of fear that you are making it up. Thats the way I feel that way often as well. Sometimes, I feel like they think I am doing all this for attention. Believe me, I don’t want all that attention. And besides, I would rather feel well instead.

  4. @Jackie, I know what you mean by being afraid of saying something is going on because of fear that you are making it up. Thats the way I feel that way often as well. Sometimes, I feel like they think I am doing all this for attention. Believe me, I don't want all that attention. And besides, I would rather feel well instead.

  5. I even now in some cases get rounds of depression and found this blog post extremely useful, you really managed to put things in perspective. Thanks so much, major depression is without a doubt a terrible issue to deal with and you have helped me a great deal.

Leave a Reply

